SD 10 incumbents file

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

The incumbents whose terms are coming up this year have already filed to run again in the upcoming spring election for Board of Trustees positions for Dillon School District #10.

Incumbent SD #10 Trustees Marti Laknar and Todd Rouse have both turned in the paperwork to run for another term, according to Beaverhead County Elections Administrator Stacey Reynolds.

Rouse and Laknar currently serve on the SD #10 Board with fellow Trustees Jed Petersen, Sharon Anderson, Estee Aiken, Kathy Hilton and Sharon Morehouse.

The SD #10 Board of Trustees oversees Parkview Elementary and Dillon Middle School.

The deadline is March 28 to file to run for one of the two SD #10 Board of Trustees seats up for election this spring.

If no one but the incumbents files to run, the May 7 SD #10 election will be called off, and Rouse and Laknar will each automatically gain another term in office.