HS basketball post-season honors

Two Dillon seniors received postseaon honors following the recent girls basketball season. Brynley Fitzgerald was named a first team all-conference as well as an all-state player. Paige Rouse earned an honorable mention nod.

1st Team All-Southwestern A Conference girls basketball (*indicates All-State)

*Cariann Kunkel, 12, Hamilton. *Kloie Thatcher, 12, Butte Central. *Brynley Fitzgerald, 12, Dillon. *Alivia Williams, 12, Frenchtown. Megan Michelotti, 12, Butte Central.

2nd Team All-Southwestern

Lauren Ryter, 12, Hamilton. Tessa Della Silva, 12, Hamilton. Kylie Willett, 12, Frenchtown. Megan Delaney, 12, Frenchtown. Angel Richards, 11, Stevensville.

Honorable Mention Tricia Joyce, 11, Butte Central. Calla Haldorson, 11, Corvallis. Mallory McGill, 12, Hamilton. Paige Rouse, 12, Dillon. Olivia Bolton, 12, Butte Central. Megan Pendergast, 12, Stevensville.

Southwestern A Coach of the Year: Mark Albert, Hamilton. Southwestern A Most Valuable Player: Cariann Kunkel, Hamilton.

Southwestern A boys

Dillon senior Clay Allison earned second team All-Southwestern A honors in boys basketball, while freshman Jace Fitzgerald was tabbed an honorable mention pick.

1st Team All-Southwestern A Conference boys basketball (*indicates All-State) *Carter Kearns, 12, Hamilton. *Hunter Omlid, 11, Hamilton. *Adam Botkin, 12, Frenchtown. *Tanner Goligoski, 11, Hamilton. Luke Heaphy, 10, Butte Central.

2nd Team All-Southwestern Cade Baker, 10, Frenchtown. Clay Allison, 12, Dillon. Cam Rothie, 11, Hamilton, Cade Holter, 11, Butte Central. Ethan Pyron, 12, Frenchtown.

Honorable Mention Dalton Bragg, 12, Stevensville. Matt Simkins, 10, Butte Central. Jace Fitzgerald, 9, Dillon. Ryal Jessop, 12, Corvallis. Logan Roth, 11, Stevensville.

SW Coach of the Year: Travis Blome, Hamilton. SW Most Valuable Player: Carter Kearns, Hamilton.

Class C girls

Kailee Oliverson and RaeAnn Bendon, both seniors, were named to the Class C All-State Girls Basketball team as well as the District 12-C first team. Oliverson, 6-3, and Bendon, 5-6, represented the Western C on the All-State roster. A pair of Twin Bridges players were listed on the District 12-C All-Conference basketball team. Michaela Madden, a 5-5 senior, and Clancy Phillips, a 5-2 junior, were honored.

Class C boys

Bryce Nye, a sophomore from Twin Bridges, earned All-State C boys basketball honors following the conclusion of the season. Nye is listed at 5-8. Joining Nye on the 12-C All-District first team was Daniel Kruer, a 6-4 junior from Twin Bridges. Lima’s Dax Thornton, a 5-10 senior, also earned first team all-district honors.